Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... first snowfall.

We awoke this morning to our first measurable snow ... about 3-4 inches (8-10cm).  It was very pretty and I'm glad that neither one of us had to drive anywhere.  The sun came out later to melt some of it ... especially on the roads.  You can see the depth of the snow in the Blue Jay photo. 

As a result of the snow there weren't many squirrels out today ... the photos in my collage feature the only squirrel I saw.  As I didn't want to risk falling Richard put some peanuts on the deck railing for me and I stayed in the relative warmth of the sunroom ... which isn't really heated by the sun or anything else this time of year!  

Thank you so much for all the love given to the red fox that I posted yesterday.  It was on the first page of popular for a while there ... but now on page two as I post this.  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.