madwill's world

By madwill

Blue Tit

My new squirrel proof feeder is proving very popular with the garden birds…so much so that they have emptied it three times in the last two weeks (since Christmas Day)…I will need a bigger sack of sunflower hearts, the 13kg size isn’t going to last long. Each fill takes at least 1kg of food!!

Photographing through the window is not ideal as the birds are about 10metres away..I really should try putting the camera nearer and operating it remotely. Anyway, I managed to catch this blue tit staring into the seed port before it grabbed a beak full and flew off! It is a very heavy crop of the original frame…

I did see a squirrel in the garden today..but it merely walked along the back fence and made no attempt to get at the food..that may be a result :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.