*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

And always let your conscience be your guide

Finished (see yesterday for explanation!) I was going to add to it but then decided to keep it simple. The design is by Tiny Modernist.

I finally found my fingerless gloves today (the ones I'm wearing in the photo), they've been missing all winter and have had the flat upside down looking for them. I only wear them indoors so it was frustrating that I couldn't find them. Finally caved and asked St Anthony for his help and, as so often happens, I found them a few minutes later. As a thank you I adapted a prayer (because I'm not religious) and made a donation to the Unicef Gaza Appeal.

St. Anthony, glorious worker of wonders, you have assisted me with great kindness and have consoled my soul. I express to you now my heartfelt gratitude and thanks for your aid.

Accept my donation to those in need, and my sincere promise, to strive to live always in peace and light.

St Anthony does a lot of overtime for my family so felt I owed him. And for a person who is firmly based in science and doesn't believe in mumbo-jumbo, I can be very superstitious :'D

Analogue Wonderland order arrived today here - very excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.