Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A blast from the Past

I appreciate this is only part of this object but I’m sure you will know what it is.  Amazing how quickly technology has moved on.  These were ubiquitous in the 90s.

I saw it on the way back from the pool this morning.  The weather was icy, which was pretty much how I would describe the pool’s water temperature as well. 

I finally got back my car, after dropping it off on 15th December for the garage to investigate a battery drain.  It took some time but they finally tracked it down to a faulty battery.  Apparently, they removed the battery from the car and it remained hot for hours!  They held onto it for a few days to make sure the new battery wasn’t suffering the same issue. A warranty replacement will reduce the cost of the repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.