KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Tell me again, how long until I get groomed??

Poor shaggy doggy,
overdue for a groom and
unable to see :-/

Leo's groom was due Christmas week (when the groomers were closed) so I had to pick between taking him a week early, therefore having the extra expense and him not really being ready for it or waiting until the second week in Jan when they opened up again..  You can see which one I picked and I'm not sure how Leo feels about it?!  I like to think he's glad no one is messing about with frothy shampoo and trimming his claws or maybe he’s wondering if it's a sort of Mo-vember/anuary kind of thing where he's growing his whiskers for charity?? But he may just be a dog and not really care one way or another.  It's hard to tell.  Thursday is his big day anyway, so you'll see a whole new side of him then!
Last day of Christmas hols here, Ben goes back to school tomorrow.  It's been a bit of a slog and that final inset day today has been a bit of a kick in the teeth!  But to be fair, it's also stressful when he goes back, I worry about how he'll behave and settle, he's not got his old TA so that's a bit of a stress and there's so much kit to provide for all his diabetes and the snacks and food/lunch that he takes all have to be precisely boxed up and organised.  I'll be glad when he's in and I'm sure I haven't forgotten to do anything!  Then it's on to the prep for his annual review of his EHCP, the paperwork for which is already overdue but I haven't been able to look at it whilst he's been off, so hopefully that will be something I can box off tomorrow.  Fingers crossed.  He was up at 4am today so with any luck he'll sleep a bit better tonight and be in the best mood for a new term.
No doubt I'll report back :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.