Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

It’s been a while...

...since he’s appeared on blip, but here he is wearing his Christmas outfit. 

Passed on the way to the pharmacy this morning. With cover at home, had planned on continuing my walk to check out the floods but it was so cold (1 degree with a wind chill of -3) and I was feeling weary so went straight home where a family friend helped me heft the Christmas boxes up into the attic, and drag the Christmas tree out into the garden. This afternoon a phone call appointment with the Memory Clinic; am hoping further support might now come about, though I’m not holding my breath.

At the risk of sounding bonkers, or like Lorelei from Gilmore Girls, when I went out to the garage this afternoon I thought to myself, I can smell snow. The cold crisp air had a whiff of vanilla ice cream about it. Five minutes later snowflakes started to appear though the flurry didn’t last long. Shame...

Thank you.

UPDATE: a tip off from a local blipper alerted me to the fact that we did have a few more snow flurries this evening. So out in the dark in my slippers I went and my extra shows the evidence, a real snowdrift! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.