Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Winter Jasmine

Flowering in the park, at the right time of year, unlike many plants in our garden that should be coming through in Spring, but which started to come in to leaf at the end of December: Comfrey, Hydrangea, Crocosmia, Bluebells, to name but a few.

After our mild weather the current cold snap must have been a real shock to the garden, just as it was to me when I went for the dreaded haircut this morning (1 degree with a wind chill of -4), especially walking home with wet hair.

This afternoon’s visitor had to cancel due to sickness which was actually a relief as it gave me a much-needed quiet-ish afternoon, I finally managed to finish reading my Christmas novel.

Thank you. You won’t be surprised to hear that yesterday’s snowdrift didn’t last very long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.