As bold as brass!

Looking out the window this afternoon, I spotted the Sparrowhawk in the Cherry Tree at the bottom of the garden, sitting bold as brass amongst the bird feeders, as if it was waiting for a snack to turn up! (Different expressions in extras, couldn’t decide on my favourite. I think  you can tell by the change in its posture and in the size of its pupils from the extras to the main blip that it had just spotted me and my camera.)

A busy day of endless chores, but a productive day. Amongst many things, cleared up the remaining Christmas paraphernalia (though delayed Christmas cards are still trickling in, but not from Finland Heidi), sorted hospital appointment for Dad, got his newspaper subscription’s cost reduced by 50%, and had his new wheelchair risk assessed so we can now use the local dial-a-ride service. Oh, and found half an hour to myself to sit and read, a luxury these days.

PS My nuclear dishwasher is now working again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.