TrishaR

By TrishaR

Deliberation of the Wordle!

We walked with some more stuff to the Charity shop, Oxfam, this time with a few books I was getting rid of but they aren’t accepting donation currently so it was back to British Heart where I was in Sunday dropping stuff off. But before that we stopped off in Nero for a coffee. Dam I forgot my own book to read hence the wordle.

Our next plan was to go into Kingspark Memorials to sort out the wording for the headstone. I had already been conversing by e Mail with James , the owner so we came in and had a good discussion. As the wording is personalised as written by mum it was difficult to get something to fit in with her next after her Dad and my dad, her husband. At one point he asked, where is your grandmother buried? Oh, well I said that’s a long story so I gave him an abridged version…. It actually needs a novel! We chatted about folks from Blackford that were in the graveyard that they did the headstones as I said I had seen a few new ones erected for people that had been dead for a while .

He then came up with a solution which was to turn the stone around as it’s against a wall and then we can start afresh but mums words will be at the back and no one will see them and also space for me there too.

We then went into the stornoway black pudding shop across the road and got The cheese we usually get at the farmers market and we were chatting for a while with the lady in the shop so the time we got home it was 3 o’clock and we hadn’t had lunch.

Evening was an episode of Traitors and Yellowstone along with my crocheting. Ben’s blanket is coming along nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.