'Melbourne Docklands'

Boy what a freezing cold morning. I was up and out of the house by about 5:45am this morning to get in to town and down to the Docklands before sunrise. It was -1 degrees outside and crystal clear still skies. When I had reached the Docklands the temp had risen to 2 degrees at around 6:30am only because I was closer to the city and at sea level.

Took about 20 images around the Docklands before heading home as the sun rose. By the time I arrived home the temperature was even lower than when I left, now sitting at -2 degrees at around 8am. I couldn't believe how good the weather was today in mid winter. I could quite happily accept this every day of the year cold, crisp mornings with sunny not too hot days.

Noticed a kangaroo in the next door neighbours vegie patch, so off I went outside again with the camera to capture a few more shots, the low morning sun was amazing with the frosty ground.

Dylan's class all decided that they would like to see what it would be like to go to school on the weekend, so their teacher Michael was willing to give up his Saturday to run classes as usual. Mrs RW and myself dropped in at lunchtime with all of the ingredients to make sushi hand rolls. Each of the kids had a job of preparing a particular part of them and nobody lost any fingers I'm happy to report. We ended up spending the whole afternoon in the classroom with them and even learnt a few things myself today. I would especially like to thank the French for giving us the metric system of measurement.

Another win to the Hawks last night to make it eleven in a row out of the twelve games played this season so far. Great effort from the boys in a tough game.

A few more shots from today HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.