This is the day

By wrencottage

In the spotlight

There has been much soaking of oven racks going on today, and I’m enjoying seeing various items look cleaner than I can ever remember …

Smithers gamely joined me for a short walk this afternoon, despite the bitter cold. He suffers from Raynaud’s Syndrome and feels the cold badly, especially in his hands, so he puts hand warmers into his gloves in the winter. We only walked along Warner’s Path and through Harts Grove and back, but it was enough to get the blood moving and I felt much better for having been out, although I’m not sure Smithers would say the same! 

My photo is of a squirrel which I spotted in the copse in Harts Grove as we walked along Warner’s Path. I liked the way the sun was shining on his tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.