Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Not a cloud!

Another beautifully sunny day after a frosty night. The first day back to Strength & Balance after the holiday so I walked down to Atlantis Leisure to get myself warmed up!

There must have been around 36 people there today, and we had quite a few new exercises. I felt rather sorry for a few folk who were having great difficulty, especially on the balance section, hanging on to their chairs. But at least they make the effort to come along so I hope they'll eventually feel the benefit.

After lunch I walked down town again - it was far too lovely a day to stay indoors. I was out for more than two hours - I don't know where the time went! I walked back down to Atlantis at the north end of the harbour and along the seafront, enjoying the cloudless sky and taking lots of photographs. Today's Blip is of Oban's new lifeboat, 'The Campbell-Watson'  - rather a strange name. I think I preferred the old  'Mora Edith MacDonald'.

On the way home I noticed that the figures in the conservatory that I Blipped last week have had their costumes changed - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.