The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Curate’s Egg

We went to RSPB Old Moor today, as the forecast didn’t look too bad. We wanted to boost our bird year list and I was hoping for a good photo opportunity for my birthday blip. Unsurprisingly the water was higher than I’ve  ever seen it there, so there were no shallows or muddy banks for waders. Also, there were very few wildfowl for the time of year. however, we did see some nice birds: Bearded Tit, Red Kite, Marsh Harrier and Peregrine to name a few. 38 species in all. This fine Greenfinch was the only decent shot I managed in the low Winter light.
13 years today! Sometimes it’s a challenge but never a chore, as blipping has brought me so much pleasure over the years, particularly in being able to look back. A big thank you to people who stop by to comment or just to look. I’m not brilliant at reciprocating, but I’m proud to be part of such a lovely community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.