A Twitch for Twelve

The Waxwing Winter we were promised doesn’t seem to have materialised with only modest numbers arriving in Scotland, a few along the East coast of England, and the odd one in inland areas. Fortunately for me, the odd one (or possibly 2) were sighted in Sheffield a few days ago and it was considerate enough to stay put so that a shortish detour on the way home from my dental appointment took me past the tree that it was favouring. 
I believe that today marks my 12th anniversary of continuous blipping - and I always like to have something special for my Blip Birthdays, and I’m happy that a Waxwing fits the bill.
Very many thanks to everyone who takes the trouble to drop by and comment or acknowledge my blips with a heart or a star. Those are the cherries on my blip cake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.