Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Muddling Through

As another day draws to a close, we're all feeling pretty drained and tired. Little Man has had a snotty nose and has been coughing. He's on the mend and is doing better, although he's been aline more need of cuddles than he normally would. He's spent the last 2½ hours or so nestled into me. He has eaten and went on a play date with his two little friends from church this morning. He really enjoyed it.

The weather today has been freezing. It hasn't risen past 0⁰C (32⁰F), and went down to a bone chilling -6⁰C (21.2⁰F) at one point. I've not dared go outside, even though we haven't any snow fall (we did yesterday). I'm not smoking or vaping so haven't been forced to step outside. That in and of itself hard because I basically went cold turkey with stopping my nicotine intake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.