Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Frozen

What can I say about today? Its been a day when I've spent every hour choosing to look after my poorly little boy and my mum. It was my mum who fell last week and broke her arm, just below the shoulder joint. She's still in a lot of pain but seems to be on the mend. Little Man has some sort of cold or something. He doesn't have a fever, but is rather snotty and just isn't himself (very clingy and grumpy a lot of the time).

I took Little Man out for a walk this afternoon, just to get us both out the house. He didn't want to be in his pushchair or walking, but wanted me to carry him. I refused to do that as he's getting a bit too heavy to carry on my hip for long periods of time and I don't have the baby carrier anymore (I don't know where that went). So he had to stay in his chair. We did stop to look at the ducks and I decided to try and get some photos of them, which I found a lot of fun.

If you're wondering: yes, that is ice on the Hollandse IJssel, in the background. The temperature has dropped over the last few days to below freezing and hasn't risen above that. Its gotten to the point where all the waterways are freezing over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.