PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Misty by the Solway

Yes, it’s Misty. We went to see Marian (marpaul) and Misty at home and it was so good to see them both. I can’t believe how long it is since I saw them last. We had a good chat and then went on to Port Carlisle where Misty could have an easy walk as she recovers from surgery. It was nice to be there at high tide. It was bright and sunny but there was an icy cold wind.

I wanted a photo of Misty and usually manage to get her to pose for me but I had forgotten that she is very wary of clicking camera noises and here was getting ready to slink off . . . which she did.

Eventually we left Marian and Misty and meandered our way home, calling in at the Pheasant Inn at Bassenthwaite for some lunch. It’s a long time since we had been there and had forgotten how nice it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.