WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hairdresser and new Book

I caught the 9am bus into town and went to the hairdresser for roots and a cut. I really enjoy going to Debs, she gives an amazing head massage and we chat about all sorts. 
I started reading this new (second hand) book which I saw one day in Oxfam’s window. The cover really appealed to me and it had good reviews.
It’s my Love Blippin’ Books choice for January. Tag (LBB13)

The next bit is copied from sgwarnog who is thos month’s host for LBB.

New
Love Blippin’ Books for January
January Prompt: Something new!
January Tag: LBB13

How to take part: Choose a book/s for the monthly prompt, share a few thoughts about it and tag it #LBB13. The tag remains active beyond the end of the month, so don’t worry about not finishing (or starting) your book on time. Previous prompts, LBB1 to LBB12, are still there to contribute to if you fancy them. Any books are fine: fiction or non fiction, adult or children’s, printed or audio

I already love it, I haven’t heard of the author Eowyn Ivey before and I think this was her debut book back in 2012. She has such a lovely, descriptive way of writing. She has written more books since then so I may try them too. 

DON’T READ ON IF YOU ARE QUEASY ABOUT DOGGIE DO-DO’s!

When I came home we took Bella to the vet as she has been having difficulty pooing and when she does it’s loose. (hope you’re not eating as you read this!)
The vet examined her couldn’t find anything amiss but she did say there’s a doggy tummy bug going round and to feed her scrambled egg and rice or Tofu.
Later, Frank had to go to the village shop and met a friend whose two dogs have had upset tummies, so maybe that’s it. 

READ ON ;-)

My goodness it is cold here, I don’t know how people are coping who can’t afford to heat their homes, it must be awful for them. 
The government waste billions of pounds on things we have no say in yet show no compassion to those in desperate need.

Knitting and telly time now. Still no iPlayer though. I think we’ll have to phone Harry Garlick the TV man!

Update: Bella wouldn’t eat the scrambled egg - she normally loves it.

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.