Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Stealing from the Bishop

Today has been incredibly beautiful.  After doing things that managed to be both boring and stressful at the same time I went for a good walk to find snowdrops.  This took me over St Giles' Hill, where I used to take the kids for walks nearly every day when they were small.  

After that it was down along the very splashy Weirs to the Bishop's Palace.  I've always thought the Bishop has a special hotline (let's say to spring).  His snowdrops are always further on than anyone else's.  Good decision!  I wasn't disappointed.  The gates were open and a line of cars parked up his driveway.  Presumably he was busy entertaining.  So I stole in, pinched a few shots of his snowdrops and stole out again.  And here is one.

In Extras is a shot from St Giles' Hill of a broken tree, sparsely decorated with fungi.  And blue sky.  I could do with plenty more of this ;))

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.