jennym999

By jennym999

Growing well!

This year I have planted more bulbs indoors than usual. I also planted a few bowls to give to other people as presents. These are hyacinths and I also have a hyacinth growing with just water in a special glass. I planted paper whites but they seem to have mostly leaves and few flowers. Also I always grow an amaryllis and this year I bought some at Lidl as they were so cheap…£3.99 ..for a bulb, a ceramic pot and compost…a real bargain. So we will see what flowers they produce.

I like this ‘Emma Bridgewater’ metal pot. Last year M and S sold their poinsettias in them so I have two still. This Christmas the poinsettias from M and S were very poor and not in any nice pots! 

A busy day..after a swim with only 5 in the pool, I have done quite a bit of sorting of paperwork. Changed printer cartridges and various other quite boring but necessary tasks.

Cold again 3-4C all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.