Sprout lover

By robharris35

Zehr gut

I like it when the beach boys peddling sandals and shells think I’m German and greet me with ‘alles gut?’ To which I enthusiastically reply ‘alles zehr zehr gut’ and then immediately fall apart in the subsequent questioning. My GCSE German was wasted time investment.

I am enjoying late afternoons reading by the pool or beach when the sun has lost its most punishing power. I chose this place at the height of eye infection discomfort and, as the listing indicated, I am pleased that it gives me the ability to slither between dining room, cabin, pool and beach very easily without too many stumbles.

Today a crab nipped me on the shin as I napped on the beach. Later on I ate a tasty risotto and went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.