Sprout lover

By robharris35

Mind and body

A lovely sunset beach walk with powder white sands and deep blue seas falling under the cover of darkness. Does it count as a beautiful walk if it is all a blur and eyes are streaming? I think it still does.

I’m sad to leave the tranquil coast of this part of Zanzibar in the morning. However a New Year evening with friends on the other side of the island awaits, followed by a final flurry of adventure in the remaining week of the Christmas break. I am also keen to be reunited with my glasses at this stage.

A potent rum and coke with a new artist friend I made whilst in Jambiani, plus a nice painting of a bee-eater I bought from his shop.

I’ve had some pre-11pm bedtimes on this trip, which are entirely unknown in my normal life. This has got to be good for the mind and body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.