Kendall is here

By kendallishere

The body has its own languages

Mine currently is speaking in degrees of pain. Many migraines. Back pain unending, but not always the same. Fluctuating. I don't want to talk more about it, but it is cutting back on my opportunities to make photographs. I'll see the back doctor again today (writing this on the 9th, was unable to post on the 8th, so this is a back-blip).

Aimee sent the Extra: she bolted down the slats and finished the last touches, and she is now able to sleep in her bed (see yesterday's blip if you haven't yet). Excellent outcome, with gratitude to Sue for perseverance and admiration for Aimee for finishing!

Beyond our individual struggles, a group of Thich Nhat Hanh's followers have written a beautiful statement about the violence in Israel and Palestine. It came out at the end of November, 2023, but I didn't see it till now. I think it is the most balanced, reasonable, tender statement I've read yet, and I am happy to share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.