Bom

By Bom

Waiting

Another very cold day, but nice and sunny. I went into town first thing to take a couple of big bags to the charity shop and get a loaf from the bakers. I then tried a full backup to my other new portable SSD drive, but this one didn't go so well. It was about 87% done in half an hour, then stopped writing to the disk. I tried again a couple of times, but didn't get much further, so I'll try again tomorrow before getting help. Today I went through all my shirts - I have a lot as I wear them more like a cardigan over a t-shirt. Then I ironed the ones for the charity shop and put the others in the bag for the clothes bank where they'll be sent to the pulping mills and used as fillings for mattresses. I topped up the feeders and as there were lost of visitors waiting, I also got a photo of this beautiful blue tit. I also had a catch up with my sister P, I'm trying to arrange afternoon tea with my siblings which is never straightforward. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.