Bom

By Bom

A Restaurant in the Sun

H and I had a lovely walk in the sun at Felbrigg today. Although a bit warmer than the last two days, the air still had quite a nip to in as the wind was a North Easterly off the North Sea. Most of the route wasn't too bad, but there were a few places that were just a sea of mud, good job I wore my wellies! The sheep were enjoying themselves in the sunshine. We stopped for a cuppa and also had a look around the sale in the shop. This afternoon I had a quick chat with my sister P and the afternoon tea plans are going well in terms of who can come along. I topped the sunflower seeds up again, the birds are getting through about 4/5 of the feeder every day at the moment. I also ordered some new wider fit walking shoes with a 30% off code that came through today - not as easy as it should have been with their new IT system which wouldn't let me open my basket to check out, so I completed the order over the phone. Nice that we can see the afternoons staying lighter for longer already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.