Bom

By Bom

Fishing Boats

After getting my grocery delivery this morning, I drove over to Sheringham for a routine dental checkup (all ok). I walked to the front to take a photo of the fishing boats - it was bitingly cold. As I drove back I met the dreaded large machinery coming the other way that I assume was related to the Hornsea cable laying from the offshore wind farm being built, which took up almost the whole width of the road. I’d not long passed a patch of ground used for a car park, so I reversed intending to turn into it. Unbelievably the guy driving the machinery didn’t slow down at all and kept coming at me even when I held up my hand to signal him to stop. I’d got back as far as where I needed to turn right and at the last minute he swerved across the grass bank and entrance and squeezed past me still going too fast. I was absolutely furious by his aggressive and dangerous behaviour, it was unacceptable and completely pointless. Why do some male drivers behave so aggressively? 

This afternoon I did some sorting out, and also watched the excellent Panorama documentary The Post Office Scandal that was rebroadcast last night. It gave more detail than was in the drama, the cover up appears truly astonishing. I worked in Internal Audit in the banks for about 30 years and discovered a lot of issues and some bad behaviour, but I never, ever saw a cover up like this, so many people must have been involved / known about it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.