fs2012

By FrankS

After The Flood

I've been banging on about the flooded river for a little while.  Well today I can announce that the flood is receding, a little.  Ann went to Packwood to meet a friend and left me home alone.  By three thirty the sun was still shining, though it was very cold out, so I decided to wrap up and venture out on my own.  I made it to the riverside at the end of our road and this is what I saw. Debris and mud, complete with doggy paw prints, the water level had dropped a little, at least off that part of the river footpath.  Further up towards the footbridge it was still impassable.  I didn't walk down there, just took this pic and watched the water.  Although the sign was still up saying the road was closed, it was now actually usable so I could walk round via the canal basin and back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.