Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3298. Fair Maid of Perth

I was in town briefly this morning so took a photo of the Fair Maid of Perth statue on the High Street.  I may use this photo as one of my black and white photos to colourise with acrylic paints.

I did a little more on my painting and I’m pleased with how it’s coming along, it does seem to take a while to get the cover just right but I think it will produce a decent painting this way.  I’ve added a photo of my progress today in extras.

Our neighbours came around for a couple of hours this afternoon for a few snacks and a drink which was really lovely, we are lucky to have such good neighbours.

I’m shattered tonight as we were awake before 4 am this morning so I’m falling asleep at 7:30pm!

We head to the airport tomorrow afternoon and our neighbours are giving us a lift to the bus stop, we have two buses to catch and then we can drop off our luggage at the twilight checkin before heading to the hotel for one night.  My hand luggage seems to weigh a ton, (I’m sure it’s less than 10kg!)….

I’ve switched off comments as I know I will have even less time to view and comment on journals whilst we’re away!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.