Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

She is home

My Dad bought her in 1967 and today I drove her back onto the nursery.After many months of sitting in my Dads barn she started first turn of the key.I hadn't driven her in probably thirty years and what an emotional joy it was. I had her done up for my Dad early last year but had no time last Spring to see the joy it gave him and in the end never did and I regret that. It would have give him great pleasure to know that she will be working on the nursery.

I will take some better pictures of her soon.

Watched the Barn Owl swooping across the fields this afternoon.What a wonderful sight.

In other news we have had the main transplanter fully serviced.She needed two cylinders replacing and balancing up.A full days work for Miles the service engineer.

We have sent the catalogues out today and had a catch up with some of our customers over the last couple of days. A lot of our customers we count as friends we have known them so long.

Close To You Kate Wolf. Treat yourself.

A sunny but very cold day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.