Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A clothing detail

The theme for Tiny Tuesday is a clothing detail.  I " fished around " in my wardrobe for something suitable and came up with a long sleeved top from Monsoon which has some lovely details around the neckline.  Thanks to Ilja for hosting.

Had quite an active day today.  The plan was to meet Neil and Luna at 1.30pm at Pedalling Squares - a cafe not far from his house.  I was on the bus when Neil messaged saying he was still waiting for an Amazon delivery so could I just go straight to his house.  I hadn't been there long when the delivery arrived so we set off to the cafe.

Well I thought we were going to the cafe.... but Neil decided that Luna needed a walk... " to tire her out ".  So we headed for the Derwent Walk which goes along beside the River Derwent.  Not many people about so Luna was off the lead for a bit.  We walked about 2 miles before heading for Pedalling Squares.

We got there just before 3pm.  Went inside and  sat down.  The place was quite busy.  Neil went to the counter to ask for a menu ... and he was told that they closed at 3pm.  So we had to leave and think of somewhere else to go.

Neil suggested the Clubhouse at Blaydon Rugby Club which is a short walk away so thats where we ended up.  Its a large room and we were the only ones there.  Neil had a tasty ham and cheese panini and I had two cappuccinos.  Luna had some snacks which we had brought with us.   Neil and I had a nice catch up.  

 Around 4.20pm I got a bus back home.  I got off the bus a few stops early so I could pop into the Morrisons Local on my estate.  Walked the rest of the way home.

With all the walking I had done I felt a bit weary and my knees and back were sore so as soon as I got home I sat straight down on the sofa to rest.   After a while  I fell asleep.  Had a quick meal later - chicken and salad.

The weather today has been dry ... but dull and a bit on the chilly side. 

Steps today - 13,409

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.