NINE

I got up early-ish this morning as I had appointments this afternoon to see the dentist for a check up and then the hygienist.  However I soon realised I would have to cancel as I still have a sore throat and a bit of a tickly cough.  So I phoned the dentist - the line was busy so I had to leave a message.  The receptionist phoned me back soon after and I have booked two new appointments for February. 

I did intend going back to bed but fell asleep on the sofa.  My Fitbit log tells me I was asleep from 2.20pm until 4.10pm.  When I woke up I went into the kitchen to get a drink and then I heard my mobile ringing.  I assumed it was the dentist again ( I rarely get phone calls so didn't expect it to be a personal call ).  However when I answered it I was delighted to see that it was a Whatsapp video call and there on the screen was my blip friend justbe.( she lives in Massachusetts, USA )   What a wonderful surprise.  As I wasn't expecting the call I was not prepared - in fact I was still in my PJ's and not looking my best.  It was great to chat to B and she showed me around her home  - a place I'm very familiar with having visited a few times.  I saw Merry the cat, BB who is visiting from California and T before she headed off to work. B and I had a lovely catch up.  I was glad of the call as she is the only person Ive spoken to today.

I didn't feel like cooking an evening meal so I dug around in the freezer and found a ready meal.  It was OK but not something I would be rushing out to buy again. 

Its the 9th birthday of Mono Monday so the number 9 is the theme today.  I had an idea of something to blip but it was in the village and as I didn't go out today Ive had to have a rethink. My " emergency " blip effort is nine Marmite mini rice cakes - one of this evenings snacks. Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Steps today - 3,523

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.