Badges

I was due to go to Neil's this afternoon to keep Luna company but Neil messaged this morning to tell me not to bother going.  The weather was terrible - heavy rain - and he knew I wasn't feeling well so he thought it best if I stayed indoors.  Im glad he called the visit off as I really didn't feel like turning out.  I pottered round for a bit then I went back to bed for 3hrs. 

Sore throat is a bit better.  Still got a stuffed up nose and a cough.  Decided to do a Covid test - just in case. Its the first one Ive ever done.  It came back as Negative.  So hopefully I've just got a cold which will get better in the coming days.

I did some fish and chips for my tea and at 8pm I was ready to watch the footie match on Sky ( on my PC ). It was a Carabao Cup Quarter Final Game ( used to be called the League Cup ) - Newcastle were at home to Leicester.  I didn't bother getting a ticket when they were released and Im glad because I wouldn't have turned out this evening and my seat would have been empty.

Newcastle played well this evening - much better than they did in their last game. They had some chances in the first half which they didn't convert to goals but they were definitely the better side.  In the second half Newcastle scored twice - Dan Burn on the 60th min and Bruno Guimaraes on the 72nd minute.  Final Score Newcastle 2 Leicester 0.  So Newcastle go through to the semi finals for the first time since 1976.

For Tiny Tuesday I have blipped three small Newcastle United pin badges.  They are part of a large collection which Neil put together over many years.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 1,800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.