TYNE BRIDGES

I decided to make the effort to go out today as I haven't been anywhere since Saturday.  But the weather this morning and early afternoon was terrible - heavy rain.  So I changed my mind and decided to stay at home.  But the rain stopped .... and I changed my mind again and got the bus to town.  It rained on and off while I was there but thankfully it wasn't the torrential rain we had earlier.

First stop was Superdrug to drop off a big carrier bag of blister packs for recycling.  Then I headed down towards the High Level Bridge which I intended to use as my blip - the Wide Wednesday challenge today is " Bridge ".   However in the end Ive used a shot of the Tyne Bridge and The Swing Bridge.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

In my Extras Ive added a shot of the railway bridge which carries the East Coast Main Line with the Castle behind and a shot of the High Level Bridge ... this is a road bridge with a railway line above.

After taking my photos I walked back up to the shops and got a bit of food shopping. 

Steps today - 7,703

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.