Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GEL BEADS

The Abstract Challenge theme today is 'crop'. My blip is a cropped image of the gel beads in an air freshener. You can see my original shot in Extras. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Had another lazy day but at least I left the house today.  I was lucky to get a lift to slimming group from Judy as it was a damp evening.  I didn't get back " on plan " until Monday so I wasn't expecting a big loss this week.   I was happy to lose 2 pounds.  Hopefully if I stick to plan for a whole week I can get another loss next Thursday.  I was pleased to see that four new members joined this evening.  

Debbie  - one of the  slimming group members  - runs a weekly step challenge and those taking part tell her how many steps they have done each week and she collates them over the year.  After all last years steps were totalled I came 4th in the group. Judy came first. ( She runs a lot and goes to the gym ) For a bit of fun Debbie worked out where in the world each one of us would have ended up using our step totals and apparently I would have reached Jokkmokk in Sweden - a distance of 1,072 miles.   its minus 4 there at the moment and its snowing.  Think I'm better off here.

Steps today - 3,291

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.