REFLECTIONS

I had to get up early this morning as I was expecting a parcel that needed to be signed for.  It came around 9.30am so I went back to bed for a while.

The parcel contained another one of the prizes which I won in a competition in December.  It was a hairband by milliner Suzanne Gill Millinery-- see Extra.  Its lovely but its not something I'm likely to wear so I will ask Rachael if she wants it.  Apart from the face creams etc that I mentioned in December another of the prizes arrived while Becky was visiting which was good timing as I had already decided to give it to her.  It was a beautiful pure silk hand sequinned coat by fashion designer Omar Mansoor  - see Extra.  She loved it. There's still one prize left to arrive. 

My sore throat and cold are a lot better today and as I needed cat food I decided to have a wander down to the village this afternoon. I took a few items with me to put in the food bank in Tesco - mostly Christmas goodies which I decided to donate instead of just stuffing my face with them.  Ive eaten far too much unhealthy food since well before Christmas.

I didn't go to slimming club this evening as I need another week to try and get back " on plan " and hopefully I can lose a few pounds by next Thursday.

The weather today was mostly dry and not too cold.

The Abstract Challenge theme is " reflections".  When I was in the kitchen washing up I noticed the containers of kitchen tools were reflected in the kitchen window.  Did a bit of processing to make the image more colourful.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 6.591

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.