BUS STATION

Decided to go to The Metrocentre this afternoon.  Needed some food shopping in Marks and Spencers but before heading there I had a nice wander around.  The place was fairly empty. 

I looked in Wilkinsons - didn't buy anything.  Bit of excitement in there though - a suspected shoplifter was being " spoken to ".  Actually she was surrounded by a member of staff and two security guards who were shouting at her which I thought was the wrong attitude. A calm and firm approach would have been better.   From her body language I would say she looked guilty .... and I think she knew that she had been " caught red handed " ... but was still protesting loudly.  Eventually she was taken off the shop floor into a back room. 

Next I went to T K Maxx and made a few purchases... reduced in The Sale..  Then to Boots - more  Sale purchases.  Finally M & S for the food shopping.  I would say I had a successful shopping trip.

Took my blip shot on the upper level looking down to the Bus Station at The Metrocentre.  Its for the Wide Wednesday challenge - today's theme is Black & White.  I think the scene lends itself to mono.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Steps today - 8,926

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.