THE SEAL OF APPROVAL

My entry for Tiny Tuesday is a little plastic seal which measures 5cm long.  My brother C gave it to me last week.  It was part of his " back yard update". He had sent me some photos in advance of my visit and the seal was in one of them and it appeared to be huge.  So I was surprised when he gave it to me and it was tiny.  He named it " The Seal Of Approval " as he was pleased with how the project had turned out.  No idea why he wanted me to have it .... but I took it anyway.  Its rather cute. Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the challenge.

Had a quiet day again today.  Did more washing.  Took delivery of a few parcels. And walked down to the village to go to my Slimming Group.  Haven't been " on plan " for 3 weeks and Ive been eating far too much high calorie/high fat food.  So I wasn't surprised to find I had gained 11 pounds.  I actually thought it might be more.  Now Im back to eating healthily Im hoping for a loss next week.  Group was busy - it usually is in January  with lots of new members trying to shift the Christmas/New Year weight gain. 

Tonight's TV viewing so far has been Antiques Road Trip,Keeping Up Appearances and Junior Bake Off.  Always enjoy the childrens version of Bake Off.  Lots of fun.  And the judges are very supportive and complimentary - even if the bakes are a disaster they find something good to say.

Steps today - 8,647

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.