SPOONS

Had a disturbed nights sleep ( itching plus arthritis pain ).  I got up a few times, pottered about and went back to bed.  So far I seem to be surviving the day and haven't felt tired.

My plan this afternoon was to pop down to the village to get my repeat prescription ( non urgent ) and a bit of food shopping.  However I decided to quickly phone Sky before I went. I had an e mail recently giving me a choice of options in connection with my Sky package.  If I did nothing my current services ( broadband with calls included )  would continue at £40 per month.  The other choices were cheaper. .....  a broadband package with no calls included for £25.  Or a Superfast broadband with no calls included for £32 per month.

I could have made my choice online but I needed to speak with someone as I wanted a new router included in the package.  The router I have at the moment is from 2011.  We got it with our original O2 package and when O2 were taken over by Sky they didn't give us a new Sky router.  So I phoned Sky.  An automated voice advised me there would be a 45 min wait.  So I went online to see if there was an online chat facility.  Couldn't find one.  I clicked on different pages on the website and eventually came across a " vulnerable customers " page where there was an online chat box so I just sent a message using that.  I did get to chat with someone and he was very helpful.  Only problem was that after I had sent my message or reply there was around 15- 20 min wait each time before he replied to me. ( I'm guessing he was doing other online chats at the same time ) So it took over 2 hours for me to get sorted. But I suppose it was time well spent because in the end I will get a new router and Sky Broadband Superfast with Broadband Boost and the monthly cost will be £30.

By the time I had finished with Sky it was 4.15pm and it was getting dark so I decided not to go to the village and got on with the ironing instead.

I watched Junior Bake off at 5pm.  It used to be on CBBc but this new series is on Channel 4. Its always fun to watch.

I had something in mind for Mono Monday but as I didn't go out I had to have a rethink. The challenge by Picturemull was to respond to any element of this BLIP.  I have focused on the metal and reflections. My blip shot is of three teaspoons in a wine glass.  (clutching at straws I know )

Musical link SPOONful by Etta James

Steps today - 4,953

CORONA CLASSIC - Angels in Heaven - Chris Rodrigues & the Spoon Lady

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.