KIT KAT

Had another quiet day indoors.  After taking down the Christmas tree and decorations earlier in the week today I re-instated the furniture in the front room.  I also decided to move the cat trees around.  I have 4 tall cat trees and I swapped their positions.  The cats were pleased.  It was as if they had new toys to play with and they enjoyed jumping all over each cat tree in turn.

Watched another FA Cup match on TV this afternoon.  Underdogs Marine V Premiership side Spurs.  Marine did well to hold out until the 24th min before letting in a Spurs goal.  The final score was Marine 0 Spurs 5.  It was an enjoyable match and even though Marine were outclassed they still put up a good fight. 

Later on I watched the first episode of the new series of The Great Pottery Throw Down. I watched the first two series and enjoyed them - even though I have no pottery experience myself.

I was struggling for a blip shot and decided to just take a shot of my Kit Kat. ( a real Emergency Blip ) It was the last one of a multipack.  The Christmas goodies are slowly disappearing.

A bit of info about Kit Kat.  They are chocolate covered wafer bars made by Nestle.  The 4 finger version was launched in 1935 and the 2 finger version came out in 1936.  Since 1957 the slogan for the Kit Kat in the UK and elsewhere has been "Have a break... have a Kit Kat"

Musical link Half Man, Half BISCUIT - When The Evening Sun Goes Down.

Steps today - 3,321

CORONA CLASSIC - Theme from Chocolat ( film ) - Django Reinhardt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.