SUNSET

There has been quite a bit of thawing today as the temp was a bit higher and we had lots of sunshine.  I didn't need to go out so I just stayed in and had a lazy day.

When I went to close the bedroom curtains late this afternoon I noticed this lovely sunset.  Took the shot with my phone so its not very sharp. 

Musical link  THE SUN GOES DOWN by Thin Lizzy

At 5.30pm I settled down on the sofa to watch the footie. Arsenal v Newcastle in the F A Cup.  The match was shown live on BBC1.  Tino snuggled up on my knee for most of the match.  Newcastle were Ok defensively for most of the match and Andy Carroll especially played well in both defence and attack.  But he missed some goal chances. The score after 90 mins was 0 - 0.  So 30 mins of ExtraTime was played.  And Arsenal " put the game to bed " during extra time by scoring two goals to get themselves through to the next round. The last “major” trophy won by Newcastle United was the FA Cup back in 1955 when they beat Manchester City 3-1. So Newcastle fans are used to their team being knocked out of the Cup. But of course we always have hope that one day things will change.  Unfortunately today was not that day.

Steps today - 2,570

CORONA CLASSIC - The Gadfly by Shostakovich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.