TODAYS TREAT

Weather was rainy again so I had a lazy day indoors.  I did manage to stir myself and do some household chores including some washing and sorting out some things to go in a charity bag.

I watched one of the FA Cup matches which was on TV this afternoon ( West Ham v Leeds.  West Ham won ) and also The Great Pottery Throw Down and Call The Midwife this evening. 

Ive decided that I really must get back to healthy eating tomorrow so today I gathered together all the " naughty " goodies I have in the house.  I ate some of them, froze some of them and some others which have good " use by dates " have been hidden away for another time.

One of the treats I ate today was this pack of Bixby & Co " Needhams ".  They were a gift from a blip friend who lives in Maine.  They consist of coconut and potato dipped in dark chocolate. And they tasted delicious.  Rather like a Bounty Bar but not as sweet.

Steps today - 4,389

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.