PURE FICTION

The Mono Monday challenge today is  -  Fact or Fiction - Try and find something that will surprise us all! A good made-up story you've heard, or something you know to be a fact.   Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.

I had a couple of ideas in mind but both were to be found in the village and I didn't leave the house today.  So I had to look round for an indoor blip.  Found this spoof personalised newspaper front page which I gave Neil on his birthday many years ago.

Wouldn't it have been great if Neil really had been signed to play for Newcastle United.  He did play for his school footie team but he was more talented at cricket and rugby - and of course when his playing days were over he concentrated on his running.   So this front page is definitely fiction.  But its a nice bit of fun to have on the wall. 

Ive had another lazy day.  Caught up with some TV viewing .  I was supposed to get back to  healthy eating today  but this afternoon I heard an unopened box of chocolates calling my name.  I couldn't ignore it - and now the chocolates are all gone.  Hopefully tomorrow will be the start of getting back "on plan ". 

Steps today - 3,660

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.