Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

My builders gone AWOL

And left me with a garden wall that has been waiting to be rendered for almost a year now. It had been done by Tim when we first built it but we had the patio lowered and rebuilt last year so had to knock all the render off so that it could be taken down lower to the level of the new patio. Had a builder lined up to do it today but he sent me a text yesterday to say he couldn't make it. As it happens, it is probably just as well because it keeps raining cats and dogs here which I'm sure is not ideal when you are trying to render a wall.

Had a good night at the dogs last night, but dreadful luck when it came to betting. 11 races and only 1 winner and to add insult to injury, we played a game of GREED putting £5 each into the pot and I didn't win that either :-) Pete won, and the tight git didn't even buy anyone a drink.

Got home just before midnight and there was a lovely almost full moon in an almost cloudless sky but I went to bed. I'm obsessed with this blipping lark, but not that obsessed!

I was at the gym this morning and although I couldn't hear the commentary (ipod on at all times in the gym), the story was about a disabled woman who goes scuba diving in an adapted wheelchair. It was amazing to watch. She uses her arms to propel herself along and what I can only describe as fins on the base of her wheelchair to control her rise an fall in the water. How fantastic, and just goes to show that the only limitations in life are those we place upon ourselves.

Finally a message for Matthew who I know reads these from France. I hear that you are eating 5 or more McDonalds a week. I know the PGL food can be a bit uninspiring, but your in France for goodness sake - you can do better than a McDondalds if your feeling peckish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.