Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Guarding my pollen crop

Just let them bees try and steal my pollen!

End of a very busy week, and I'm not sure I've accomplished very much. I seem to have been transformed from a thinker and doer into someone who spends so much time in meetings that he barely has time to think and certainly doesn't have enough time to do.

Dog racing tonight for Tim's birthday, so I have that to look forward to. Would be great to try and capture a shot of the dogs racing but we are having a sit down meal and with the betting between races there simply isn't time. If I have a window seat, I might try and get a picture but I doubt it will be any good.

Disappointed with Diana yesterday. Going to the gym is good for her and we had pretty much agreed that we would go Thursday evening but then as soon as her sister asks her to pick Jack up from swimming at 7, she accepts and abandons all plans to go to the gym. I could understand it if there was no one else to pick Jack up but that was not the case. She needs to think more about herself and be less of a push over.

P.S. And as if to prove that I'm busy, Jack came home from schooh at 3:15 and pointed out that my T shirt was inside out. I was too busy to notice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.