To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Sucks

I know this photo sucks. It was just one of those days. All of my pictures sucked. The weather sucks (still raining/drizzling/misting). The grocery store sucked. They had no romaine lettuce (how can they run out of lettuce??) and the kid bagging my groceries started to put the toilet bowl cleaner in the same bag as the orange juice. (Am I the only one who finds that disconcerting?)

Our trip to the butterfly sanctuary sucked -- all my daughter wanted to do was watch a video about butterflies. Mean mommy that I am, I said, "I did not drive all the way out here and spend all this money for you to watch TV!" I'm sure she thought I sucked. And I suck, because I can't make up my mind which lousy photo to post!




(Thanks to Skip and EZHighway for taking the time to comment on the previously posted (and sucky) goldfinch photo.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.