Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Every picture …. Tells a story!

Shopping first thing today, oh my word - it was bitterly cold. So I gathered extra veggies and after lunch I started gathering all the soup making stuff. Stock, herbs, garlic, fresh veggies and scraps of veg from the fridge and frozen bits too. So, Broccoli, carrots, parsnips, mushrooms, frozen sweetcorn and soffrito a frozen mix of veggies. We’ve got a few crusts - of homemade bread, that we save for soup. We will have this for tea in front of the fire watching the news. Just before tea I will take out of the freezer a couple of reduced price mince pies, pop them onto the top of the fire to warm up. I can’t wait for tea time.
Even as I’m saying this I can’t help but think of those that are homeless - we don’t have many in Guernsey, but we do have a few. We are so blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.