Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Extended ‘Sister Morning’

My sister and I arrived early so we put our hands together ;0) we’ve done this before - then we were joined by our sister in law and niece. And we drank tea and coffee and some had toast and we chatted and chatted. Mostly about the cold! How many layers of clothes we had on someone even said they had 2 pairs of pants on! If it helps - go for it! Then after all that sis dropped me home, and I warmed up some soup for lunch. I knew I had to go out for a walk, but put it off . . . . . Eventually off I went on my park walk, it was bitterly cold - I added an extra layer of a hoody, under my coat, I did feel several sizes bigger, glad my coat is big enough. But the way the days are flying past it will soon be Easter and Spring.
So my collage is my sisters left hand and my right one, I held my phone and she pressed the button ;0) lots of Spring flowers about, Camellia are starting to fade! Now it’s time for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.