A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wishing Stone

We visited Saltburn-by-the-Sea this morning after visiting a nearby cottage my daughter is hoping to buy. The last time I visited I did spot a porpoise out at sea when I was on the end of the pier. Just water and a rainbow today.

My thumbnail is of a large Wishing Stone* and the wave approaching nearly got me, it was one of those that travels yards further than the others and I only just kept dry! 

My more colourful extra is of the beach huts and some graffiti. It's a bit of a coincidence that the cottage we looked at has a multi-coloured lady version of graffiti painted in the hallway. Here's wishing... 

* a wishing stone is a magical stone or pebble that is found on the seashore and has a white quartz ring through it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.