Munni

By Munni

Long Day

It was carers‘ changeover at my mother’s house, which meant taxi duty for me. E‘s bus was due at 8 a.m., but got delayed by almost two hours due to the extended controls at the Polish-German border and some protesting farmers driving their tractors on the Autobahn. 

After I collected and delivered a very tired E to my mother‘s house and had coffee with all the ladies, I went to the gym, then home for a few hours to recharge the car, and back to my mother’s, to sit with them all for another hour or so, and finally drive EM to her bus at 7 p.m.. She was so anxious about getting on the right bus that I waited with her until it arrived. 

Now  I am finally back home, after a long day with lots of waiting in the cold, and can enjoy the veggie soup that P cooked for us.

The sun set just when I drove to my mother’s house for the second time today. It was so lovely to see the sun, I just had to blip it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.