Munni

By Munni

Flight

I had a busy day at my desk, meeting my deadline before a day of work in the sound studio tomorrow. But the sunny weather and blue sky lured me out for a short walk at lunchtime.

I was glad to be out. It wasn’t windy today, so the air didn’t feel as cold. I spotted many birds - woodpeckers, starlings, blue tits and many more - and a kestrel perched on the highest branch of a fruit tree in one of the orchards (first extra). I took a few photos, even though I only had my phone with me, which isn’t great for wildlife pictures.

I tried how far I could zoom in, just as the kestrel flew off. Even though the photo is too pixelated, it’s still the best one I took today.

The sky seems to be all blue in the main blip, but the view over the Rhine valley (second extra) shows the smog over our densely populated region.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.